425 Grams of Chicken

I had a few ideas about dinner. The usual ones had something with potatoes, chicken, onions + stir fry = dinner.

My son had other ideas. “Today at school we make a dish using chicken. We could eat that.” My wife asked to see the recipe. “Don’t have one”, he said. “I’ve got the list of ingredients in my head.”

  • 3 leeks
  • ½ liter cream for cooking 18%
  • paprika and curry powder
  • chicken
  • 1–2 packages of bacon
  • 1-2 packages of pizza cheese
  • bake at 200 C. for a half hour

Turn on oven to 200. Fry the bacon then save the fat. Wash and clean the leeks. Cut into thin slices. Fry in bacon fat.

Cut chicken into 8 pieces. Use glass casserole dish, roll chicken in curry+paprika mix.

Add leeks + bacon. Top with cream. Place in oven.

After 25 minutes, top with cheese.

Done at 30 minutes.

Cook 500 grams pasta. Serve on the side, or topped with Chicken mixture

I’ll have to admit it. It was really good! My teenage son made dinner using ingredients that he normally would have rejected (if I made them that is)

-A surprised father to say the least! Keep ’em coming……

Leave a Reply

