New Dog in the house, Chewing!

I have a new puppy in the house. Coco.

Coco is too active (for an old guy like me). Running, Crying, Chewing, and Chewing. Anything and everything: plastic, wicker, paper, clothing, knobs on drawers. Like I said, everything and anything.

Nothing is safe. Nothing works as a diversion, for more than 5 minutes at a time.

I tried to tire him out, running up and down the length of the house. It worked for another 5 minutes. Then he found something else to chew on.

It did work though. Now I’m tired!

Suddenly, dog toys showed up on the floor. Blankets, dog sleeping boxes, food dishes, you name it, it all appeared like Magic!

Crying in the night, getting up for a bathroom visit, interrupted sleep. You’d think the teenagers had become babies again?

Just like before, I’m looking forward to Nap Time.

-It can’t come soon enough for me….

-And, I just might join him…..

IMG_20160123_180513

 

Author: notthedane56

My heathen tendencies are waiting to blossom at the Mid-Summer Evening in Denmark. In a Country that professes to have an overwhelming population of believers in the Christian Faith, I am always reassured by their pagan ways, at least one night per year. I won't be throwing myself on the bonfire, but I plan on being warmed by the thoughts of the fun-loving Danes, burning witches at the stake, while singing songs and drinking beer!

2 thoughts on “New Dog in the house, Chewing!”

  1. Congrats on the new adorable addition!! Chewing is normal at this stage of puppyhood. I invite you to check out my post on puppy training 101 so you can have fun with Coco but not lose your mind! Cheers 🙂 -Marcela

    Like

Leave a Reply

