Friends, Faraway

I have a good friend that I’ve never met. Never spoken to. Never even seen.

We are though friends all the same.

Sometimes we think of each other, being there in our own lives, in different parts of the world. We lead our own lives, with its ups and downs, not really knowing what the other one is doing.

I have been thinking of someone, I now call my friend. She was not my friend one year ago, and I wasn’t even conscious of her existence on this planet. We have written things  that have attracted us to each other, which is a way of getting to know each other, without ever having met.

In the beginning I wouldn’t have called her my friend. A friend is someone to confide in, someone to share thoughts with, someone to tell stories to, and someone to console, and be consoled.

It’s a funny thing, having a friend in the world that lives so far away. We might never in our lifetimes, meet one another, but I have a feeling that it will succeed, sometime, somewhere.

I have been thinking of someone. It doesn’t demand hours or days. I don’t lose sleep over it, and it doesn’t affect my dreams.

I have been thinking of someone, who doesn’t live in my Country, nor in any Country nearby, nor even on my Continent.

I have been thinking of a friend, and that is a thought not to be taken lightly, as we might have many friends in our lifetime, but not too many special friends.

I have been thinking of a special friend.

-and I have been thinking of her, throughout this whole blog.

And it gives me a good feeling inside……

 

Leave a Reply

