Posted in Cooking

Handy Cooking Tip – Crossover Cooking Appliances

I’ve found the perfect way to save money and make everyone, including my Wife, happy in the kitchen.

mixer mixer2

On the left is my Wife’s expensive Kitchen-Aid mixer, on the right is an alternative, cheaper, crossover appliance, while still being a Name brand.

The mixer on the right can perform the same functions as the one on the left. It can mix, using variable speeds, it can even run in reverse, allowing sticky flour and the like to exit the mixing tool, thus making cleaning easier ( I would though advise that you exercise caution when using this reverse function).

Remember this handy tip the next time you happen to burn out your Wife’s beloved mixer when using it incorrectly (see blog on incorrect use of Wife’s Kitchen-Aid blender while making Hummus), and you might just save your marriage as well.

Author:

My profile might reflect who I am, what I think and why I write what I do. My profile might just reveal the inner workings of a deranged mind, a helpless soul, and a self-destructive way of living. Don't worry. I'm OK. I've just lost sight of my little sister in the evening clouds....

Leave a Reply

